Just snaps of the town of Frodsham
The Golden Lion
A public house in rendered brick on a sandstone plinth with a slate roof. It is in three storeys, and has two bays on Main Street and five on Church Street. The end bay in Church Street is gabled with a bargeboard and a finial. There is one round-headed doorway on Main Street, and two on Church Street. The windows are sashes.
The Bull's Head
It was announced in December 2020 that after 14 years of very pleasurable years of serving the community that circumstances have dictated that it is no longer viable for it to trade.
The Red Lion
Family run pub offers great beer, wine and spirits. Dogs welcome.
Named after the Iconic, large, wooden Helter Skelter that once stood at the top of Frodsham Hill. The wood eventually became so rotten that they demolished it in 1977. The Helter Skelter, not the pub. Serves Real Ale and Real Cider with a relaxed restaurant upstairs. It will open after 17 May.
The Cholmondeley Arms
Planning to open on the 12th - Public Garden only.
The Bears Paw
The most popular pub in Frodsham. Constructed in 1632, its original name was the 'Lyon's Paw', changed to 'Bear's Paw' in 1697, then in the 18th century it became the 'Bears Paw Hotel and Posting House'. and once the railway arrived to Frodsham in 1850 it became the 'Bears Paw and Railway Hotel'. The Cheshire Green King pubs will reopen a third of its 28 UK pubs (which includes the Bears Paw pub) After April 12th. The Bears Paw is taking table bookings now, although you will be able to visit the pub outdoors without an advance booking.